Log In
Login with using your social network account
Password :
Log In
University of Arkansas - School of Law
USA, Arkansas AR 72701, Fayetteville, 1045 West Maple Street Fayetteville, AR 72701
View on map
+1 (479) 575-3102
  • About
  • Programs
  • Photo
  • Ownership :
  • Degree :
  • About :

    The University of Arkansas School of Law, one of National Jurist magazine’s Top 20 Values in legal education and U.S. News and World Report’s top 45 public law schools, will prepare you for success. Located in the heart of the beautiful University of Arkansas campus, the law school offers challenging courses taught by nationally recognized faculty, unique service opportunities, and a close-knit community that puts law students first. 


    The University of Arkansas School of Law was established in 1924 by the late Dean Julian S. Waterman, who graduated at the top of his class at the University of Chicago Law School. The School of Law was approved by the American Bar Association in 1926, and the first class of 10 students graduated in 1927. Since 1927, the School of Law has been a member of the Association of American Law Schools. The law school honors its progressive history, including the story of the “Six Pioneers,” the first six African Americans to be admitted to the School of Law. One of the Six Pioneers, Silas Hunt, became the first black student to attend a major Southern public university in modern times when he was admitted to the School of Law in 1948.


    The School of Law is proud of the successes of our esteemed alumni, who include former U.S. Ambassador to The Gambia George Haley, ’52; U.S. Sen. Mark Pryor, ’88; former Arkansas Gov. and U.S. Sen. David Pryor,’64, LL.D., ’97; former U.S. Secretary of Transportation Rodney Slater,’80; Gov. Mike Beebe, ‘72; and many more. On our faculty we have had such notable professors as former President Bill Clinton, Secretary of State Hillary Rodham Clinton, the late U.S. Sen. J. William Fulbright, and the late U.S. Sen. Claude Pepper. Some of our well-known distinguished lecturers and visitors in the recent past include civil-rights lawyer Morris Dees, U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor, and Gen. Wesley Clark, former Supreme Commander of NATO.